๐Ÿ™Œ Hello, Hashnode!

๐Ÿ™Œ Hello, Hashnode!

ยท

3 min read

I am Maedah Batool, and this is my first time here. I had been thinking about joining it for quite some time, and it feels great to be here.

I am an Open-Source Dev Advocate and a Content Program Manager. With a history of managing giant open-source community projects like WordPress, I was its first female WordPress Core Contributor from PK. I am now one of the Core Marketing team representatives and make WordPress easy for over 40% of the web.

For the last 10 years, I've been writing developer-focused content, API reference documentation, tutorials, guides, blog posts, and other instructional design work. A huge part of who I am and what I do comes from my passion for teaching and community engagement. Through my startup, FinkTanks, I have taught and trained 5,550+ girls about writing and code.

Content For Developers at Writy.io

When developers are your target audience, technical writers often struggle to write content that sounds authentic and looks professional. Believe me, when I say this โ€” developers are a tough audience. And yes, there's a no-bullshit way to write for developers. In fact, they don't like marketing material & ads.

Fortunately, a couple of simple rules can help you become an excellent technical content writer. And to help you get started, I have written this no fluff, to-the-dayum-point eBook which includes 30+ professional content tips and tricks I use to get published in some of the biggest magazines and blogs.

" Content For Developers " is one of the recent projects that I am working on currently. And that's very close to my heart since I have given it all. Whatever I've learned throughout all these years is listed in this eBook. And that's why I am sharing with you here as well.

content-for-developers.jpg

If this looks interesting, please go ahead and subscribe. After reading it, you'll be able to set up content strategies and tone that help companies market to developers.

Since this is my first post here, I would love to connect with you here. You can also reach me through my Twitter account @Maedah Batool for any feedback or questions.

Peace! :)

ย